Rest for Good Friday and Easter

In Matthew 11:28 Jesus says “Come to me all who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest.” I am prayerfully meditating over this scripture tonight. As we go into Good Friday and think about the sacrifice that was made for us when Jesus died on the cross, I am tired. I am weary and burdened. I am sure many of you feel the same way. Exhausted from the everyday issues of your week or maybe you are struggling with health problems. Maybe you didn’t get enough sleep this week. Maybe you feel drained from work or children or just life. In my case, I am tired from traveling, working, being away from home, missing my sweet family, and emotionally laying everything out there making music. It’s a huge gift and I am eternally grateful. But, it is exhausting too. And, quite a journey to have been on during Holy Week.

I come to Jesus tonight to ask for rest. He’s promised I can find rest in Him. So, I lay my burdens down and come before the throne. Remembering His sacrifice. Remembering how He gave everything for us. Remembering that I can find rest Only in Him.

May you find rest tonight.

love,

Rebekah

I will post more pics from today’s recording session over the weekend. Have a blessed Easter and thank you for your continued prayers.

Blessed on Maundy Thursday, 2012

Leave a comment